The AMASA Awards will be investing in ‘cutting-edge’ technology, developed by the Loerie Awards, to provide the industry with a professional entry interface and an independent judging process. Contact Media has partnered with AMASA to facilitate the awards event.

"While we remain a non-profit organisation, we are committed to reinvesting as much money and value back into industry education as possible through all our initiatives," says committee member Taryn Hood.

"Last year we had a record number of entries. These awards are an industry jewel, run by a dedicated volunteer committee who will take learnings from previous years," says Charlie Wannell, head of marketing at Mediamark and AMASA committee member.

"This year, new technology and ideas have been introduced to ensure the awards remain world-class and in line — if not ahead — of industry standards," Wannell adds.

The AMASA Awards calls out to all media practitioners nationwide to show off their best work implemented between Friday, 1 July 2018 and Thursday, 30 June this year.   

The campaigns will fall into one of the 27 categories of the awards. Over and above the categories, AMASA has the Roger Garlick Grand Prix, which is awarded to the best work presented overall.  

This year, the awards are also introducing two additional categories:

  • Best Integrated Campaign for the Rest of Africa
  • Best in Channel Work for TV, Radio, Print and Out of Home
Event details:
  • Entries open: Thursday, 25 July
  • Entries close: Midnight on Friday, 30 August
  • Shortlist announced: Mid-September 2019
  • Gala evening and award ceremony: Thursday, 24 October
For more information, visit You can also follow the AMASA Awards on Facebook or on Twitter.