Since its inception in 1990, the Financial Mail AdFocus Awards has established itself as the leading platform for individuals and agencies to be recognised — not only for their creative marketing skills but for their overall business acumen as well.

Phumi Mashigo, jury chair of the FM AdFocus Awards, says, "This year has been a tough economic year, but the entries prove that good businesses with strong leadership will always thrive even under trying circumstances."

The shortlisted category finalists are:

Large Agency Award finalists
  • Joe Public
  • M&C Saatchi Abel
  • Ogilvy
  • TBWA
Medium Agency Award finalists
  • Duke
  • King James
Small Agency Awards finalists
  • Fox P2
  • Retroviral
  • Roger Wilco
  • The Odd Number
  • Think Creative Africa
Specialist Agency Award finalists
  • Grid
  • Levergy
  • Triple Eight
Public Relations Award finalists
  • Atmosphere
  • Avatar PR
Network Media Agency finalists
  • Carat
  • PHD
  • OMD
  • The Mediashop
  • Vizeum
Independent Media Agency Award finalists
  • Mediology
  • RMS
African Impact Award finalists
  • Dentsu Aegis
  • Triple Eight
Partnership of the Year finalists
  • FCB & Coca-Cola
  • Joe Public & Nedbank
  • M&C Saatchi Abel & Nandos
Transformation Award finalists
  • Joe Public
  • Triple Eight
For more information, visit

*Image courtesy of The Financial Mail AdFocus Awards.