The 2021 Bookmark Awards includes a range of categories, which require a wide range of specialists for judging.

Applicants are encouraged to keep this in mind when submitting their applications. 

The award categories include:
  • Platforms
  • Communities
  • Channels
  • Emerging Digital Technologies
  • Publishing
  • Campaign
  • Craft, and
  • Special Honours.
"We need expert technologists, developers, publishers, innovators, strategists, designers and gamers to help us evaluate the work and set the benchmark for digital excellence in South Africa," says the awards.

The 2021 awards have moved Gamers into the Innovative Engineers panel and opened up a new eighth panel, titled Youth Action. The Youth Action panel will dedicate focus and energy to the 2021 Bookmarks Digital Student of the Year.

Access the 2021 Bookmarks jury nomination form can be found here. All nominations need to be complete by Friday, 12 February at 16:00. 

For more information, visit