According to the Loeries, the committee will be mentored by the Loeries board with the goal of equipping them with the knowledge and experience required not only to be successful in their careers but also to function as emerging leaders in the industry.

A key component of the programme is a challenge, which will be issued to the committee.

United Nations Women and Vodacom will lead the initiative to ensure that the committee has a task that both challenges their thinking and demonstrates their capabilities in conceptualising, creating and executing a campaign that adds value to the industry.

The Loeries Youth Committee 2022 members are as follows:
  • Adam Tate — Wunderman Thompson, a mid-integrated strategist from Johannesburg
  • Ahmed Abd El-Moneim — creative copywriter from Cairo
  • Alexandra Kotchoubei — Topco Media, a marketing executive from Cape Town
  • Faruq Alimi — Redwolf Digital Agency, a senior copywriter from Lagos
  • Joey Gordon — Joe Public, art director intern from Johannesburg
  • Josephine 'Joss' Ng'ang'a — Dentsu, a senior copywriter from Nairobi
  • Kayla Roelofsz — Luno, product designer from Cape Town
  • Kgantshe Tau — Rapt Creative Agency, account director from Johannesburg
  • Luzuko Tena — MediaCom, social media director from Johannesburg
  • Phike Mokuene — Clockwork Media, social lead from Johannesburg
  • Tameron Karelse — Nelson Mandela University, learning experience designer from Port Elizabeth, and
  • Zakiyya Karim — Ogilvy designer from Cape Town.
The Loeries Youth Committee programme adds that it offers the members an invaluable experience for fellowship and extensive networking opportunities across the brand communications industry.

Preetesh Sewraj, CEO of Loeries, concludes, "This committee is comprised of some individuals from the brand communications who are poised to become leaders in the industry. Our goal is to not only identify them but also to act as a catalyst in amplifying their potential."

To learn more about the members of the Loeries Youth Committee 2022 individuals can click here.

For more information, visit You can also follow the Loeries Awards on Facebook, Twitter or on Instagram.