The free-to-enter awards are now in their fifth year and offer winners the opportunity to be acknowledged as global leaders in international content-led advertising. The WMAs aim to be unique in giving recognition to winning work through a trophy on the night, as well as celebrating all winning campaigns in a world-wide advertising campaign that is valued at more than €650 000.

The winners' ad campaign runs across the following international media brands:
  • The Atlantic
  • BBC Global News
  • Bloomberg Media Group
  • Business Insider
  • CNBC
  • The Economist
  • Forbes
  • Fortune
  • National Geographic
  • The New York Times
  • Reuters
  • Time
  • The Wall Street Journal, and
  • The Washington Post
All of these media brands are members of the World Media Group. "As content has become an increasingly important part of the marketing mix, the number of entries and the quality of submissions has risen significantly since the WMAs began five years ago," says Alex Delamain, president of the World Media Group and SVP, head of sales and client services EMEA, The Economist.

"We've extended the entry deadline today to encourage even more participation from all over the world. I look forward to seeing a diverse range of innovative campaigns that represent best-in-class, content-driven marketing," concludes Delamain. 

How to enter:

Individuals or brands can enter on the website. Entry to the WMAs is free; however, entrants are invited to make a voluntary donation to Reporters Without Borders. Advertisers and media owners and their media, PR and creative agencies are invited to enter all categories.

Campaigns must have intentionally targeted audiences in at least three countries and 75% of activity needs to have been implemented in 2019. There is no requirement for campaigns to have run in any of the World Media Group brands.


To reflect the importance of collaboration in creating successful international, content-driven advertising campaigns, the independent jury includes more than 30 judges from brands, agencies and media owners. The panel will be presided over by Josh Krichefski, CEO EMEA at Mediacom.

The full list of judges can be seen here.


This year there are eight award categories, along with the Content Leadership and Innovation Award. The jury will select the Grand Prix from amongst the category winners, as follows:
  • Automotive
  • Brand and Media Owner Partnership
  • Corporate Influencer
  • Financial Services
  • Lifestyle, Luxury and Fashion
  • Media and Entertainment
  • Technology and Telecoms, and
  • Travel and Tourism
Awards event:

The winners will be announced at the exclusive WMA Reception at the Ham Yard Hotel in London. The event will take place on Thursday, 30 April. Shortlisted entrants will receive two free tickets to join as guests of the World Media Group, and additional tickets will be available for purchase.

*Awards cost £100 per entry for media owners.

For more information, visit You can also follow The World Media Group on Twitter