The meeting saw the introduction of the Limpopo committee, with chairperson Phuti Mothapo and deputy chairperson Mpho Radzuma retaining their positions. Moses Moreroa is the secretary, and additional executive members include Mmatlou Setati, Pheladi Nakeng, Angel Mhlodi, Alex Mosotho and Rachel Mathabatha.

Phuti Mothapo presented the chairperson's report, which highlighted the difficulties encountered when chairing the PRISA Limpopo region. "During our tenure of office, besides the many challenges we endured, there are positives to report. We have seen an increase in the number of Continuous Development Programmes and networking sessions held by the region," says Mothapo.

Mothapo adds, "We managed to build partnerships and attract sponsors for our networking sessions. And for that, we applaud those who came on board [and who] recognise the value of being associated with the PRISA Limpopo brand."

Activities for the region include the Student Conference and Professional Development Programme, among others. "We must extend our appreciation to the national office for the sterling support we endure as a region," Mothapo says.

"I always tell people that, if you leave your development in the hands of another person, you will always cry injustice. Belonging to a professional body is a necessity for those who envision beyond today," Mothapo concludes.

For more information, visit You can also follow PRISA on Facebook, Twitter or on Instagram.